Various Artists
picture of the product Immortal This product is not available.
Technical details
Releasedate at synSONIQ: 1999
Ordering number: RUBCD1
EAN: 4028723005016

Price: EUR 15.95
Customers who ordered this product, also ordered the following products:
Psychonauts Soundtrack
Metal Gear Solid 2 OST (Japan Import)
Metal Gear Solid OST
Immortal 3
Related products:
 Immortal 2
 Immortal 3
 Immortal 4
 Revival ST
The 'Immortal' project started to take shape in the mind of game music composer Ruben Monteiro back in 1997 with the idea of creating an audio CD with studio enhancements of classic Amiga game tunes. Since it would contain only tunes from the Amiga computer's golden era of 1989-1993, it was eventually to be called 'Roots' at first, referring to that music as precisely the roots of today's videogame soundtracks. As development of the project progressed, Ruben started to notice the works of recent Amiga composers and decided to feature some of them on the album as well. However, instead of simply arranging all of the music himself for CD, he approached original artists Allister Brimble, Barry Leitch, Darryl Sloan and Jochen Heizmann, who created studio mixes of their game music. In addition to that, Bjorn Lynne licensed one of his tracks for 'Immortal'. The final product was released in 1999 and featured a CD-Rom part including liner notes as well as a lavishly drawn videoclip featuring the main character from Psygnosis cult game 'Shadow of the Beast'.

01. -- CD-Rom Data --
02. Shadow of the Beast - Intro (Whittaker)
03. SotB - Eerie Forests (Whittaker)
04. SotB - The Cavern (Whittaker)
05. SotB - Beast's Stronghold (Whittaker)
06. SotB - Underwater (Whittaker)
07. SotB - Game Over (Whittaker)
08. Dafel: Bloodline (Monteiro)
09. Project X'99 (Brimble)
10. Superfrog (Brimble)
11. The Final Odyssey (Sloan)
12. Blockhead II (Sloan)
13. The Strangers (Sloan)
14. Harlequin (Leitch)
15. Utopia (Leitch)
16. Space Station 3000 (Heizmann)
17. Gunbee F-99 (Heizmann)
18. Turrican (Hülsbeck)
19. Alien Breed 3D (Lynne)
 synSONIQ nach oben
 The label for high quality game soundtracks! Kontakt ••• Copyright ©2001-2012E-Trade GmbH ••• Last modified: Apr 25th, 2018